A dump truck kind of wedding

Tonight The Hubs and I watched “Barbie in The Princess and the Pauper” with the kids {yep, M enjoys a good Barbie movie now and again}.  At the “happily ever after” end, of course they get married and ride into the sunset in a horse-drawn carriage.  M turns to me and says, “Did you and Daddy ride in one of those when you was married?”  I answered, “No, we rode away in a trolley.”  To which he responded, “What does a trolley look like?” I told him I’d find some pictures to show him.  He thought for a minute and said, “Well, I know what a dump truck looks like.”  I just had to laugh.  Yeah, buddy…kinda like that 😉   I just love how his little mind works–you never know what he’ll come up with next! 

{Goofy boy!}

Leave a Reply

