Why? Because I FELT like it!

Felt flowers, that is 🙂  In my search for zipper flower tutorials, I came across these darling little felt rosettes and knew I had to try some.  Can I afford another addiction?  Well…too bad, I’ve got one.  Quick and easy, these little suckers.  Sweet on hair accessories, but also super fun for embellishing a myriad other things!  I’ve got this royal blue shirt that’s cute enough on its own, but let’s face it–it’s pretty boring.  But add a few dark gray felt flowers with pearly centers and VOILA!  Super duper cute!  But here’s my problem:  If 1 flower is good, 4 flowers are great, right?  The problem is that I don’t really want to stop at 4, but I think I should.  What do you think?

{blah blue before}

{adorable azul after} {I know you love my alliteration}

{close-up of cute...flowers. Sorry it's 1am and I can't think of anything that starts with "c"}

What do you think–should I work up a tutorial of this one?

4 Comments to “Why? Because I FELT like it!”

  1. Yes! Just the other day, I tried making one for a bag I made. But, they didn’t look as cute. I’d love to get it right!! Love all your work!!

  2. Yes! Tutorial please! I am seeing cute little girl clips in my future!

  3. Yes! You should do a tutorial of this one. Jules will be needing lots of floral embellishments very soon, and these are too cute!

  4. So funny that you would do this post RIGHT NOW. I couldn’t wait to tell you about the tutorial I bought on etsy to make rosettes. Very similar! We must be on the same wavelength!

Leave a Reply

