Zippin’ and Gunnin’

So yesterday when my Martha Stewart “Craft Of the Day” email came through with a “how to” on zipper flowers I happily dug out my zipper stash!  I had already done some stuff with zippers, like the ring I gave away a while back {with a little tutorial as well}, but these flowers were something I had been eyeing for a while.  While everything else {housework, ebay, sleep…} got neglected last night, I got busy with my glue gun and my stash of stinky vintage {you know the smell, right?} zippers.  The results?  Pretty doggone cute, if I do say so myself!  Right now I’m making them into headbands for Monkey A and, let’s face it, I’m gonna borrow them from time to time too.  If I make one that I don’t “need”, maybe I’ll do another giveaway…what do you think??

{some of my zippy new flowers}

{not flowers but still fun!}

{mama needs a new hair pretty...and some highlights}

Which one is YOUR favorite???

3 Comments to “Zippin’ and Gunnin’”

  1. oh my goodness… i LOVE those. absolutely fantastic and I cannot choose a favorite. (but I will if you make me).

  2. So stinkin’ cute!!! Love them. I really like the one Ash is wearing that is not a flower. Very cute. The one you have on is to adorable too. Grace was just asking me if she could get a headband with a flower on it. She would LOOOOVE these. 🙂

  3. Those are awesome.

Leave a Reply

