Porch Update

As I looked back over some posts before my abrupt hiatus from the blogging world, I realized I never updated you with pics of our {still only almost} finished front porch!  My apologies.  Here are a few more progress pics:

{working into the night}

{Monkey A assisting The Hubs}

{Monkey M had to get in on the action, too!}

{Here come the steps}

{And finally--the almost finished product! We still need to wrap the pillars and finish the cedar siding at the bottom. Yes, it's almost January now and that's still not done.}

{This is the way I like it best--at night, monkeys in bed, sitting with The Hubs and a glass of wine. Ahhhh 🙂 }

Much time has been spent on our new front porch sipping coffee, doing devotions, reading a book, sipping wine with The Hubs or Miss K across the street, waiting for the bus & Monkey A to get home, looking at Kindergarten papers, looking at Monkey M’s preschool papers, watching thunderstorms, taking sweet Monkey portraits, and so many other everyday things.  I just love a good front porch!  Next up in the porch area: wrap the pillars, install/paint the rest of the cedar siding, landscaping.  I’m a landscaping dummy…anybody care to help??

One Comment to “Porch Update”

  1. L-O-V-E the porch. I want to come and visit and sit and sip coffee with you.

Leave a Reply

